Detected country: US
logo
‌
‌
‌
logo

Powered by

  • Home
  • TRIPS Web - Release Notes
  • TRIPS Web Release Notes
  • 2025 Release Notes
  • Release Notes 2.98.0 

Release Notes 2.98.0 

5min read

Share

We’re excited to share the latest updates and improvements in this release! Here’s what’s new:

🛠️Updates and Improvements:

Prevent Duplicate Comments

Clicking the Save button multiple times in the Client Profile → Comments → Add Comment section could previously result in duplicate comments being saved. The “Save” button is now disabled immediately after it is clicked once, preventing multiple copies of the same comment from being created.

Improvements to Create Billing Rule Form

Enhancements have been made to the Create Billing Rule form within Organisation Settings → Billing Settings, including an updated page layout and improved functionality when selecting “must not have any” for tags. Users no longer need to manually select all tags, simplifying the process.

PLEASE NOTE: We recommend always testing any changes to your billing rules in UAT before making changes to billing rules within your Production environment. If you need assistance or are unsure, please contact the TRIPS Team for support. Simplified layout

Introduction of "Must Not Have any" option when creating Billing Rules- Tags.

Deleted Vehicle Recurring Runs Reappearing

Instances were reported of deleted vehicles having past recurring runs reappear. This was caused by the previous use of the “no end date” option, which has since been removed from the system on run creation. The new logic, introduced in an earlier release, prevents users from deleting a vehicle run if future runs exist. Pre-existing data required correction.

Report Builder - Correct Recurrence Start Date

Resolved an issue where the Report Builder was returning the incorrect start date for booking recurrence patterns. Previously, the recurrence_start field showed the created_at date instead of the actual start date of the first booking in the recurrence. This field now correctly displays the start date of the initial booking in the pattern.

Data Fix & Logic Update for Cancelled Bookings

Logic has been improved to allow users to restore cancelled bookings. Previously, cancelling a booking with a reason that had no associated fee could create a $0 invoice marked as paid, which would prevent the booking from being restored if required.

PLEASE NOTE: Existing data has been updated to correct these cases, ensuring that affected bookings can now be restored if required.

Updated Logic for Cancellation Fees and Fare Re-Calculation

Percentage-based cancellation fees previously applied only to the first stop of a booking, which could result in lower-than-expected fees for multi-stop bookings.

The logic has been updated so that the fee applies to each stop that is cancelled based on the percentage charge linked to a cancellation reason. The system will now also re-calculate costs for bookings that are part of a sequence ensuring that the costs of bookings are accurate.

Example of cost recalculation for a cancellation that does not incur a cancellation fee:

I have a 3-stop booking that incurs a total cost of $15.00 that is split across each stop.

Stop 1 = $5.00

Stop 2 = $5.00

Stop 3 = $5.00

If I then cancel stop 2, leaving stop 1 and 3 as future, the system will now re-calculate the fare to show:

Stop 1 = $7.50

Stop 2 = $7.50

Percentage-based Fixed Fee

Booking Costs Not Displaying in Driver App for some “Payment to Driver” Bookings

Resolved an issue where booking costs were intermittently not displayed in the Driver App when the payment method was set to “Payment to Driver.” This has been corrected so the app now displays the correct booking cost.

✨New Features:

New Viewing Option for the Dispatch Map

A new option has been added to the Dispatch Map allowing users to choose whether the information tile on vehicle placements displays the driver’s name or the vehicle registration.

  • A drop-down filter has been added for users to select their preferred view.
  • The default view is the driver’s name.
  • The selection will persist remembering the user’s choice until changed.

This update allows users to personalise their map view by choosing whether the information tile displays the driver’s name or the vehicle registration.

Additionally, an issue was resolved where selecting a driver with no GPS updates would show the message “There are no recent vehicle location updates,” and the Filter, Refresh button and clear filters options were not visible. The Filters, Refresh Button, Clear Filters, and View By functionality are now always visible, enabling users to easily return to the all-driver view or make other filter selections. PLEASE NOTE: The dispatch map auto-refreshes every five minutes. View by- Registration number View by- Driver name Filtering, Refresh and Clear Filters, as well as new View functionality now visible at all times.

New “Print All” Functionality for Run Lists

A “Print All” option has been added to the Run List screen, allowing users to generate and print all run lists in a single action. Previously, run lists could only be printed individually, which could be time-consuming when managing multiple runs.

  • The existing Print functionality for individual run lists remains unchanged.
  • Users can now print all runs at once, saving time and ensuring consistency when preparing daily runs by using the vehicle run selection checkboxes.
  • If multiple run lists are selected for printing, a link will be emailed to the user when the run lists are ready.

This update improves efficiency and simplifies the run preparation process for users.

New “Run Name” Field for Driver App

A new field, Run Name, has been added to the Create Vehicle Run Form. The Run Name entered in the Create Vehicle Run Form will push through to the Driver App only, leaving the Run Description field available for internal provider notes, displaying only on the Allocations page. Create Vehicle Run form- Introduced/updated fields. Run tile, prior to starting run. Main screen- commenced run.

Soft Delete for Booking Tags

Users can now soft delete booking tags that are not used in any future bookings.

  • Deleted tags will no longer appear for selection and cannot be assigned to future bookings or billing rules.
  • Past data is unaffected—existing bookings with deleted tags will retain the tag and can still be reported on via the Query Builder.
  • Note: The Delete button will be disabled if the tag is used by future bookings. Use Query Builder → Bookings Report → Tags to identify any future bookings using the tag.

This update simplifies tag management while preserving historical data integrity. Delete tag button able to be selected if not being used by future bookings. Unable to select if used by future bookings.


Thank you for being part of the TRIPS community! We’re always working to enhance your experience. If you have any questions or need support, our team is here to help.

Share