Detected country: US
logo
‌
‌
‌
logo

Powered by

  • Home
  • TRIPS Web - Self Help Content
  • TRIPS Web How To Guides
  • TRIPS Web - How to Create a Group Booking 

TRIPS Web - How to Create a Group Booking 

7min read

Share

Follow the steps below to create a Group Booking

Creating your template

Step 1 - To find the Group Booking Template Feature, click on “Bookings” > Click on “Group Booking Templates”

Navigate to ''Bookings'' > ''Group Booking Templates''

Step 2 - To add a template, click on “Add Templates”

Click on ''Add Templates''

Step 3 - To create a template:

  1. Please make sure you have a region selected before beginning to create a group booking template

    Make sure you have a region selected

  2. At a minimum, you must add a “Group Name” and also “Booking Service Type”

  3. Optional fields that can be added so they populate across all of the clients in your group booking are: Timing Preference, Trip Purpose and Collection Method

  4. Add clients to your template. To do this, click in the field that says “Search client name or phone number” > type a clients name until you see the client appear and then click on their name > repeat previous step until you have added all applicable clients to your template

  5. If an error was made and the wrong client was added, simply click on the “x” on the far right of the client you wish to remove

  6. Click on ‘‘Save’’

Complete information > Add clients > Save template

Additional Step if Required - To edit a template:

  1. Under the heading “Actions” on the far right click on the ellipsis icon > click on “Edit Template”
  2. Make the necessary changes to your template
  3. Click on “Save”

To edit a template, click on ''Edit Template''

IMPORTANT - Currently Group Booking templates cannot be deleted, they can only be edited. This improvement will come in a future release.

Creating the Group Booking

To create a group booking using a template, please follow the below steps

Step 1 - Hover over Bookings Tab > click on “Create Booking”

Click on "Create Booking"

Step 2 - Select the date of booking > select “Group” > select from your list of templates

Select "Group" and select the template you wish to use

IMPORTANT 1 - Once a group booking template has been selected, the ability to select a different template is not available. To use a different template, you will need to refresh your page to start the booking again.

IMPORTANT 2 - Once a template is selected, a client list will appear on the left hand side of the page giving you a visual of who is part of the group. This list will follow you down the screen. Please note that you do have the option to delete a client form this booking by clicking on the ellipsis icon. By doing this, you are only removing the client from this booking, not from the template.

New group client list on booking form

Step 4 - The booking form remains the same as the current booking. Complete steps as per usual. When it comes to costs, you now have the ability to "Apply same costs for all clients”. If you wish to do this please follow the below steps (it is important to follow the order of steps)

  • Select from the option of either “Booking Tags” or “Manual Fee”
  • Add your tag or if using a manual fee, enter the cost amount into the designated field
  • Toggle on "Apply same costs for all Clients”, you should see your cost overview update to reflect

Steps to "Apply same cost for all Clients"

PLEASE NOTE: If you have one or two clients that you wish to be a different cost, or you want their cost to be calculated by the system, please follow the below steps:

  • Select the client that you wish to change the cost for
  • Untoggle the “Apply same cost to all clients”
  • If there was a tag applied > remove the tag or if there was a manual fee entered > delete it so the field is blank
  • Likewise if you want to use a different tag from the rest of the group or a different manual cost > untoggle “Apply same cost to all clients” > remove the existing tag and select another one, or if it is a different manual cost > delete the existing cost and add the new cost

Steps to change the price for individual clients after adding the "Apply same cost for all Clients"

Step 6 - Add applicable stops for your booking

Step 7 - Review costs for all clients. Down the bottom of the booking form, you will have a visual breakdown of the cost that has been applied per client. If you notice a discrepancy here e.g. you have applied a no cost tag to all clients but one client is displaying $30.00, this could be that a billing rule has not been set up for use with the clients funding type etc. IMPORTANT If this is the case, please contact your management team for assistance and if required, they will reach out to TRIPS for support

Cost overview for all clients on the booking form

Step 8 - Click on “Save Booking”

Step 9 (Additional optional step) - To edit a group booking follow the current process for doing this.

Editing a Group Booking

  • Adding a client to your group booking: You are able to add clients to your group booking. To do this search your client from the search menu on the left > repeat this step for all clients that you wish to add
  • For clients that have been added, if you have a cost applied to all (by use of either a tag or manual fee) this cost will apply to the clients you have added.
  • For clients who have been added, if you have clients with different costs on your group booking, the “apply cost to all clients” will be toggled off. You will need to manually add the tag or manual fee (if using) to any clients you have added.
  • Make the changes you wish to make and click on “Update Bookings”. PLEASE NOTE: When editing a booking, if you remove a client, this IS NOT cancelling or deleting the booking for the client, you are simply removing/detaching this clients booking from the group booking. If you wish to cancel or delete a booking for one of the clients that is a part of the group booking, you will need to cancel or delete from the clients profile, rather than editing the booking and removing the client from the booking form.

Explanation for Service Types when Creating a Booking

Booking Types (individual or group) are determined for booking service types when they are created in the organisation settings. The available booking service types for selection are now linked to which booking type you select when making a booking; either individual or group.

  • When making an individual booking, service types that have been created with a booking type of “individual” will be the only available service types for selection
  • When making a group booking, service types that have been created with a booking type of “group” will be the only available service types for selection. Please see screenshots below for a visual guide.

Select between "individual" or "group"

Service Type selection depends on the booking type entered at time of creation

New Group Booking Icon

Please note that we have also introduced a new group booking icon. This icon will display on the clients profile, on the bookings tab and also on the “All Bookings” page. Please see examples below

Client's Profile Page

All Bookings Page

Summary of Important Things to Note

  • Please make sure when creating group booking templates, you have a region selected before starting to create your template.
  • Currently Group Booking templates cannot be deleted, they can only be edited. This improvement will come in a future release.
  • Once a group booking template has been selected when creating a booking, the ability to select a different template is not available. To use a different template, you will need to refresh your page to start the booking again.
  • Removing or adding a client through the booking form does not remove or add the client/s to the group booking template. If you wish to remove or add client/s to the template, please edit your template from the “Group Booking Templates” page
  • If you edit a template and remove a client, this DOES NOT delete or cancel the booking for that client, rather it removes/detaches the clients booking from the group booking. If you wish to cancel or delete a booking for one of the clients that is a part of the group booking, you will need to cancel or delete from the clients profile, rather than editing the booking and removing the client from the booking form
  • If you “Apply same cost for all clients” and then toggle it off again, this will only toggle it off for the one client, not for all clients.
  • Recurring bookings for groups using a template is not available in this version release. This will be added in a future version
  • As this is a major new feature release, we do ask that you take the time to review data in the booking form before saving and also reviewing data after the booking has been saved. If you notice any abnormalities, please reach out to us straight away.

Share