Detected country: US
logo
‌
‌
‌
logo

Powered by

  • Home
  • TRIPS Web - Self Help Content
  • TRIPS Web How To Guides
  • TRIPS Web – How to Create/Edit/Delete a Location 

TRIPS Web – How to Create/Edit/Delete a Location 

1min read

Share

To create a Location in the TRIPS Web Application

Step 1 - From the Main menu select “Locations”.

Step 2 - Ensure the address does not already exist within your current locations list by using the search field. Once it is confirmed that the address was not an existing location, click on the blue “+ Add location” button in the top left hand corner to open the “Create location” window.

Step 3 - Start typing the address into the “Address” search field to enable google maps to locate the address details. Click on the correct address within the Google results drop down to populate the address detail fields within the “Create Location” window.

PLEASE NOTE: The pin is able to be maneuvered if required to adjust the latitude and longitude.

Step 4 - Review the details populated by Google. Complete any other required details within the “Create Location” window, such as the “Description” field if a name is required for the location, select a location type and add any relevant “Driver alerts” regarding the location if required. Then click “Save location” to finalise adding the location.

PLEASE NOTE: Driver alerts will push through to the Drivers App.

To edit an existing location or Location Contact:

Step 1 - Click on the three vertical dots icon to populate the drop down menu to select “Edit Location” . Alternatively select “Edit Contact” to edit the contact details for the location.

Step 2 - Make required changes in either the “Edit Location” window or the “Add/Edit Contact” window and click on the blue “Save Changes/Location” button. Edit Location window Edit/Add Contact to Location window

To delete an existing location:

Step 1 - To delete a location click on the three vertical dots icon to populate the drop down menu. Select “Edit Location” .

Step 2 - Click the red "Delete Location" button to initiate the deletion process, then click "Confirm" to complete it.

Step 3 - Confirmation of deletion alert received.

PLEASE NOTE: To delete a location, the address must not be in use within the application. This includes being assigned as a Client's home address, used in Bookings, designated as a Depot for a Vehicle, or set as a Driver's home address. If you attempt to delete an address that is still in use, an error message will appear.

Share