Detected country: US
logo
‌
‌
‌
logo

Powered by

  • Home
  • TRIPS Web - Self Help Content
  • TRIPS Web How To Guides
  • TRIPS Web - Organisation Settings - Team Members, Roles & Permissions

TRIPS Web - Organisation Settings - Team Members, Roles & Permissions

3min read

Share

Management of Team Members, Roles & Permissions within the TRIPS Web Application

Access Team Member Setting

To access the team members setting:

Step 1 - Click on your name in the top right-hand corner and select “Organisation Settings” from the drop-down menu.

PLEASE NOTE: A User’s role and permissions will determine if the Organisation Settings page is visible to the User.

Step 2 - Select “Team Members” to enable you to see a list of people who have access to TRIPS, update their details and their account status, as well as add new Team Members.

Viewing/Adding Team Members

To Manage or add Users within the TRIPS Web application: Step 1- From within the “Organisation Settings” page select “Manage Team Members” from within the “Team Members” tab.

Step 2 - Search for an existing user by using the search field or scroll down the page to locate the user within the list. Alternatively, to add a new user click on the blue “Add Member” button. Step 3 - From the “Invite New Members” window you are able to send an invite to a user or resend an invite if the invite has previously been sent and not actioned.

PLEASE NOTE: To resend an invite scroll through the list of pending invites, locate the new team members name and click on the blue “Resend” button.

Removing a Team Member

To Remove a team member: Step 1 - Locate the team member requiring removal by using the search field or alternatively scrolling down the list of team members.

Step 2 - Click on the bin icon within the “Action” column beside the user’s name. Step 3 - Confirm removal of the user by selecting the blue “Continue” button within the “Remove Username*”.

Resetting a User’s Two-Factor authentication

To reset a user's two-factor authentication: Step 1 - Locate the team member requiring their 2FA be reset by using the search field or alternatively scrolling down the list of team members.

Step 2 - Click on the team members hyperlinked name to view user details.

Step 3 - Click on the “Reset two-factor authentication” button. Step 4 - From the “Reset 2FA for Name?” window click on the blue “Continue” button to finalise the 2FA reset.

Changing a User’s Access Level

To make changes to a user's access level: Step 1 - Locate the team member requiring their user access level to be changed by using the search field or alternatively scrolling down the list of team members.

Step 2 - Click on the team members hyperlinked name to view user details.

Step 3 - Click the box beside the “Role” the user is required to be changed to and click on the blue “Save details” button to finalise the changes.

Roles & Permissions

TRIPS Web allows you to create and customise user roles and permissions, enabling you to tailor access based on team members' responsibilities. This ensures each user only has access to the information and features relevant to their role.

Within TRIPS Web, there are three default user levels: Staff, Manager, and Admin.

  • Staff- Staff Members; Has the ability to manage clients and bookings.
  • Managers- Managers and Supervisors; Has the ability to manage users, clients, bookings, vehicles, journeys, reporting and services.
  • Admins- System Administrators; Full system access.

These default user levels can be customised to suit your organisation's needs, and additional roles can be created to provide alternate levels of access.

To Manage or Add Roles and Allocate Permissions within the TRIPS Web Application:

Step 1 - From within the “Organisation Settings” page select “Manage Roles & Permissions” from within the “Roles & Permissions” tab.

Step 2 - To edit an existing role, select “Edit role” beside the role you wish to edit. Alternatively click on the “+Create New Role” button to create a new role and assign permissions.

Step 3 - Creating a New Role- Within the “Create Role” page name the role and enter a description. From the permissions list, select required permissions for the new role. Click on the blue “Create Role” button. The new role will now be selectable against existing and new team members. Editing an existing Role- Within the “Manage Roles and Permissions” page click “Edit Role” beside the existing role requiring changes. Make the required changes, select/deselect required permissions and click on the blue *“Save Details” *button to finalise changes.

Share