Detected country: US
logo
‌
‌
‌
logo

Powered by

  • Home
  • TRIPS Web - Release Notes
  • TRIPS Web Release Notes
  • 2025 Release Notes
  • Release Notes 2.95.0

Release Notes 2.95.0

4min read

Share

We’re excited to share the latest updates and improvements in this release! Here’s what’s new:

🛠️Updates and Improvements:

Driver Profile Vehicle Run Visibility

Resolved an issue where a driver could not be assigned to a future run/s because the system identified that they were still allocated to a vehicle run. The affected run/s were within a deleted vehicle and were not visible within the UI. A previous release has already corrected the logic so that a vehicle cannot be deleted if future runs exist. However, historic data from before that fix remained affected. Vehicle runs linked to this older data will now remain visible in the Driver Profile, enable a User to correct this assignment.

Booking Total Cost Breakdown

A cost calculation breakdown will now be stored and displayed for all newly created bookings. Users can view this breakdown by hovering over the “i” icon located beside the booking fee on the Booking Details page. This feature provides greater transparency into how the total cost is calculated. ⚠️PLEASE NOTE: This breakdown will only be available for bookings created after this release.

Client Profile - Transaction Editing Enhancements

Users can now edit existing transactions directly within a client’s profile under the Transactions tab. Previously, transactions could only be amended by navigating to the client’s booking in Verification.

The following improvements have been introduced:

  • Editable fields: Amount, Receipt Number and Comments fields can now be edited.
  • Comment field: The Comment field is now always visible when creating or editing a transaction.
  • Sorting & filtering: Added the ability to sort by UUID, Created Date, and Receipt Number.
  • Search & filters: Users can search by Receipt Number and UUID, and filter by date range, linked status, and transaction type.
  • Pagination: A selector has been added for easier navigation of large transaction lists.

⚠️ PLEASE NOTE: Transactions cannot be deleted, which remains consistent with intended system logic and role permission logic continues to apply to all edits. Editable fields - Amount, Receipt Number and Comments.

  • Verification: Comments are now visible for transactions under the “view transactions” and can be edited from this pop-out if needed

Comments visible and editable from the verification page

Organisation Settings - Team Members: Improved Handling of Email Addresses for Deleted Users

Previously, when a user was removed (soft deleted) their email address remained stored in the system. This caused issues when the same email needed to be reassigned to a new staff member, requiring developer intervention to manually update the deleted record.

Enhancements Introduced:

  • Automatic Email Adjustment on Deletion: When a user is deleted, their email will be automatically modified (e.g., appending “-deleted”) to allow reuse without conflicts.
  • Improved Onboarding & Support Workflow: These changes reduce the need for developer intervention, enabling onboarding and support teams to manage user access efficiently and streamline staff changes.

Delete Confirmation Box Visibility in Bookings

Resolved an issue where the delete confirmation box on the Bookings > All Bookings page appeared behind a grey overlay, preventing users from completing the deletion. The confirmation modal now displays correctly in the foreground, allowing users to interact with it and delete bookings directly from this page. Unable to select Continue and action delete - prior to fix.

Continue button able to be selected and delete actioned.

Print Run Sheet - Display Appointment Time

The print run sheet has been improved to display the appointment time set in the booking form when the appointment time toggle is enabled. This update applies to both the Print Run – List and Verbose Format List, ensuring drivers have access to accurate appointment details regardless of the format they use. Print Run-List

Verbose Format - List

Client-Level Load/Unload Times Sent to Optimiser

Client default times have been introduced to the application and as part of this release have been pre-filled with default times within the organisation settings. These can be updated to suit your organisation at any time. The following pre-filled times have been entered:

  • Ambulatory: 3 minutes
  • Walker/folding wheelchair: 6 minutes
  • Electric wheelchair, non-transfer manual wheelchair, or mobility scooter: 10 minutes

The optimiser will now receive load and unload times set at a client level within the Default Booking Requirement tab on the client profile, ensuring bookings either reflect an individual’s requirements if entered manually or the new system defaults.

⚠️PLEASE NOTE: A script will be run on your database as part of this release to apply the above times. If you have entered specific load/unload times on a client’s profile that exceed 5 minutes (which was the previous system wide default), these times will not be changed by the script. Organisation Settings > Load Unload Time Settings

Client Profile - Default Booking Requirements > client Load/Unload Time = Set at organisation default.

Example of Load Time personalised at client level, but using organisation default for unload.


Thank you for being part of the TRIPS community! We’re always working to enhance your experience. If you have any questions or need support, our team is here to help.

Share