TRIPS Web - Client's Notification Preferences
Client Notification options within the TRIPS Web Application
Notification Preferences
Notification preferences are set at a client level on the client’s profile. Navigate to the client’s profile and scroll down to the very bottom of the page to locate the Notification Preferences tab.
Direct Message Notification
Direct Message notification allows you to send a direct message to the client via 2 options, being Text Message and Push Notification or turn off the notification by selecting “Turned off”.
Option 1- Via Text Message which can be set by clicking on the drop down menu alongside “Direct Message” and selecting “Text Message”.
PLEASE NOTE: This option requires a mobile phone number within the phone field in the Clients Basic Details tab.
Option 2- Via App Push Notification which can be set by clicking on the drop down menu alongside “Direct Message” and selecting “App Push Notification”. ==PLEASE NOTE: ====This option is currently not functional and will be built out in the future.==
Option 3- Alternatively select “Turn Off” to disabled the notification.
How to Send a Direct Message
Step 1 - If the notification preference for Direct Message has been turned on and “Text Message” has been selected, navigate to the top of the Client’s profile page. Within the Basic Details tab below the phone number locate “Send Message” and click on the hyperlink.
Step 2 - The “Message *clients name* ” window will populate. Enter your message text into the text field and click the “Send” button.
Booking Cancelled Notifications
The Booking Cancelled notification allows you to send a notification to the client when a booking has been cancelled via 3 options, those being Email, Text Message and Push Notification, or turn off the notification by selecting “Turned off”.
Option 1 - Via Text Message which can be set by clicking on the drop down menu alongside “Booking Cancelled” and selecting “Text Message”. ***PLEASE NOTE: ***This option requires a mobile phone number within the phone field in the Clients Basic Details tab. Option 2 - Via Email which can be set by clicking on the drop down menu alongside “Booking Cancelled” and selecting “Email”. PLEASE NOTE: This option requires a email address within the email field in the Clients Basic Details tab.
Option 3 - Via App Push Notification which can be set by clicking on the drop down menu alongside “Booking Cancelled” and selecting “App Push Notification”. ==PLEASE NOTE:== ==This option is currently not functional and will be built out in the future.==
Booking Reminder Notifications
The Booking Reminder notification allows you to send a custom automatic notification message to all client’s that have been allocated to a vehicle to inform them of their pickup time the business day or day before their transport. Client’s have three options to receive the notification via, or opt out by turning off the notification by selecting “Turned off”.
Option 1 - Via Text Message which can be set by clicking on the drop down menu alongside “Booking Reminder” and selecting “Text Message”. PLEASE NOTE: This option requires a mobile phone number within the phone field in the Clients Basic Details tab.
Option 2 - Via Email which can be set by clicking on the drop down menu alongside “Booking Reminder” and selecting “Email”. PLEASE NOTE: This option requires a email address within the email field in the Clients Basic Details tab.
Option 3 - Via Phone Call with Automatic Voice Notification which can be set by clicking on the drop down menu alongside “Booking Reminder” and selecting “Phone Call”. PLEASE NOTE: This option requires a mobile or land line within the phone field in the Clients Basic Details
Step 1 - From within the Clients profile scroll down to the ‘’Notification Preferences’’ tab.
Step 2 - Click on the drop-down next to ‘’Booking Reminder’’ and select the Clients preferred notification method.
Step 3 - Click on ‘’Save’’
Customising the Booking Reminder Call Message
Step 1 - Click on your User name within the top right hand corner to display the drop down menu. Select “Organisation Settings”.
Step 2 - Click on the “Manage Notification settings” hyperlink within the "Notification Settings tab.
Step 3 - From within the “Notification Settings” page click on “Edit” to open the “Update reminder settings” window.
From within the “Update reminder settings” window you are able to customise when the Organisation would like the automatic booking reminder to be sent, being the time of day and if it is the day before or the business day before, as well as the reminder message text by adjusting the following settings:
“Send On” - Allowing you to choose whether the reminder is sent “The day before” or “Business day before”. E.g. If “The day before” is selected and a Client has a Monday booking, the reminder would be sent on the day before being Sunday. If “Business day before” was selected, the reminder would be sent the Friday before.
“Send at” - Allowing you to choose the time of day you would like the notification to be sent. PLEASE NOTE: Only allocated bookings at time of “Send at” will receive the booking reminder notification. It is recommended to set this time at a time of day when all allocation has been finalised daily by the Organisation.
“Reminder text” - Allowing you to customise the template for the text or voice message that will be sent to remind the Client of their booking/s. By inserting fixed place holders to enable the system to extract the exact data relating to the Client booking.
“Aggregate Bookings” toggle - If toggled on, notifications will be sent multiple times notifying of each leg of the clients bookings for the day. If toggled off, the reminder will only send the notification for the 1st leg of the day.
Booking Pickup Time Confirmation
The Booking Pickup Time Confirmation notification will send a notification to the client confirming if they are ready to be picked up via 3 options, or opt out by turning off the notification by selecting “Turned off”.
Option 1 - Via Text Message which can be set by clicking on the drop down menu alongside “Booking Cancelled” and selecting “Text Message”. PLEASE NOTE: This option requires a mobile number within the phone field in the Clients Basic Details
OPTION 2 - Via Email which can be set by clicking on the drop down menu alongside “Booking Cancelled” and selecting “Email”. PLEASE NOTE: This option requires a email address within the email field in the Clients Basic Details tab.
OPTION 3 - Via App Push Notification which can be set by clicking on the drop down menu alongside “Booking Cancelled” and selecting “App Push Notification”.
Client to confirm time toggle- If a client has opted in to receive a Booking pickup time confirmation notification, by creating the return leg of a booking and selecting “set pick up timing”, adding a requested pick up time, and toggling the option “client to confirm time” on, the system will send a notification to the client on the day of transport at eg. 1:00pm (set time of pick up in the below example) asking the client to confirm if they are ready for transport. The client can response via pressing 1 or 2 for yes or no. If the client selects yes, it will send an update to the dispatch screen that the client is ready for pickup. If the client selects no, the system will send another notification to confirm every 30minutes until they confirm their pick up.
Booking Created Notification
==This option is currently not functional and will be built out in the future.==
Booking updated Notification
==This option is currently not functional and will be built out in the future.==
Recipient unsubscribed from Notification- text message
When a client responds with "STOP" to any system-generated text message, their notification preferences will be automatically updated to disable further messages. The system will also send an email to the Organisation, notifying them of this change. This email includes instructions on how the client can resubscribe to notifications in case the opt-out was unintentional.
