TRIPS Web - How to Delete Bookings
How to delete a single booking
Recommended process
Step 1 - From the main menu select “Clients”.
Step 2 - Once within the “Clients” page, use the search field to locate the Client. Click on the Client’s name to open their profile page .
Step 3 - Navigate down the Client’s profile page to view the “Bookings” tab. Click on the “Filter” button to view filter options. The filter enables you to change the view, date range and status of the bookings to narrow your search. Alternatively use the search field to locate the booking. The search field will allow you to search by Street name, Suburb and Booking Reference number.
Step 4 - Once located, click on the booking reference number to open the “Booking Details” page.
Step 5- To delete the booking click on the “Delete booking” button.
Step 6 - Select continue within the “Are you sure?” window to confirm action to delete the booking. If the booking is part of a multiple legged trip the IDs of those bookings will be displayed, allowing you to delete all connected booking legs for the Client.
PLEASE NOTE:
- You can not delete a single leg of a booking unless it was originally made as a individual booking.
- You can not delete a recurring booking chain using this feature. Please refer to the method below for deleting a recurring chain.
- If the booking you have selected to delete is part of a group booking or was made with multiple clients selected within the “Create Booking” form, only the specific client's booking that you've selected will be deleted.
Step 7 - View “How to view Deleted Bookings” below for further instructions.
How to delete a Recurring Bookings:
If you have created a recurring booking (e.g. Every Monday for the next 6 months) and it requires deletion you can remove it by editing the original booking. Change the “Recurring End Date” to one day after the date of the booking you are editing. This will delete all bookings beyond the end date.
Step 1 - Follow steps 1 through 4 above within How to delete a single booking.
**Step 2 - **From within the “Bookings Detail” window click the “Edit Booking” button to open the “Update booking” page.
Step 3 - Scroll down to the bottom of the “Update Booking” form and within the “Scheduling / Recurring” tab update the end date to one day after the date of the booking you are editing.
Step 4 - Click on the “Update booking” button to action the changes.
Step 5 - Select “save for this day and all future bookings in this recurrence” from the “Recurring booking update” window and click the “Update bookings button”.
Step 6 - You have successfully removed all the recurring bookings from the chain besides the one you were editing. This individual booking can be deleted on its own now or kept if required.
PLEASE NOTE: When creating a booking with a recurrence pattern that is the same for multiple days of the week (e.g. Monday, Tuesday and Fridays) it is recommended to create the recurrence pattern for each day separately, as to allow for changes to each day individually. If multiple days of the week have been selected when creating the recurrence pattern, any changes are made will affect all days within the recurrence pattern, being that they are all linked.
How to Remove/Delete Recurring Bookings Where the Chain has been Cancelled
Step 1 - Open the next future booking that is part of the cancelled recurrence on a client’s profile.
Step 2 - Change status from cancelled to future.
Step 3 - If the booking was a multi-stop and you want to remove all stops, do the same with the other cancelled stop.
Step 4 - Select “Edit Booking” (with both stops now in future state, they will populate within the one booking form).
Step 5 - Scroll to the bottom of the booking form and unselect “no end date” if selected. Update end date of tomorrow’s date (or change to tomorrow’s date if your recurring booking had a future end date entered) → Select “Update” → Select “Save for this day and all future bookings in this recurrence”. This will soft delete all future bookings (also cleaning up the booking tab on the client’s profile.).
Step 6 - ==IMPORTANT:== The booking/s you updated to future to enable you to end the recurrence (and remove future recurrences) will still be in a future state on the client’s profile, either cancel these bookings, or delete them to remove them from the client’s profile and ensure an incorrect booking is not allocated.
Handy Tip: To check if all bookings of the recurrence are in fact cancelled, copy the reschedule identifier and paste into the search bar. This will then filter bookings to only show bookings that are part of that particular recurrence. Use your filter to set a date range into the future e.g. 3 months to ensure there are no future bookings
How to view Deleted Bookings
Step 1 - From the main menu select “Bookings>Deleted Bookings”
Step 2 - Use the Search field or filtering to locate a client and their specific booking.
Step 3 - Once you have located the booking, click on the date to open the booking details.
